The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus



Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

MEMORANDUM

DATE: January 28, 2022

TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Monterey Bay

FROM: Julia I. Lopez, Chair Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Monterey Bay

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Tuesday, February 8, 2022*

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Monterey Bay will meet in closed and open sessions on Tuesday, February 8, 2022, from 9:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. The meeting will be conducted entirely virtually via Zoom teleconference. The open forum will be livestreamed on the CSU Board of Trustees webpage at https://www2.calstate.edu/csu-system/board-of-trustees.

The meeting schedule is as follows:

9:30 a.m11:00 a.m.	Organizational Meeting (closed session) Virtually via teleconference
12:00 p.m2:00 p.m.	Campus and Community Open Forum Virtually via teleconference
2:00 p.m3:00 p.m.	Debriefing (closed session) Virtually via teleconference

The purpose of this meeting is to review the role of the committee, explain the search process, confirm the schedule of meetings, discuss preferred attributes of the next president, and address any other business related to the search process.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

Board of Trustees

Gavin Newsom Governor

Ex Officio Members

Eleni Kounalakis Lt. Governor

Anthony Rendon Speaker of the Assembly

> Tony Thurmond State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> > Joseph I. Castro Chancellor

Appointed Members

Lillian Kimbell *Chair*

> Wenda Fong Vice Chair

Larry L. Adamson

Diego Arambula

Jane W. Carney

Jack Clarke, Jr.

Adam Day

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Maria Linares

Julia I. Lopez

Jack McGrory

Anna Ortiz-Morfit

Krystal Mae Raynes

Yammilette Rodriguez

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210 *PLEASE NOTE: As authorized by Assembly Bill No. 361 and Executive Order N-1-22 issued by Governor Newsom, all members of the Board of Trustees may participate in this meeting remotely, either by telephonic or video conference means. Members of the public may offer public comment pursuant to the published protocols: https://csumb.edu/president/al-search/.