The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

VERITAS

1857

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

Ex Officio Members

Gavin Newsom Governor

MEMORANDUM

Eleni Kounalakis

Lt. Governor

DATE: October 1, 2021

Anthony Rendon Speaker of the Assembly

TO:

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University Channel Islands

Tony Thurmond State Superintendent of Public Instruction

FROM:

Wenda Fong, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University Channel Islands

Joseph I. Castro Chancellor

SUBJECT:

Notice of Meeting – Tuesday, October 12, 2021*

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University Channel

Islands will meet in closed and open sessions on Tuesday, October 12, 2021 from 9:30

a.m. - 3:00 p.m. The meeting will be conducted entirely virtually via Zoom

teleconference. The open forum will be livestreamed on the CSU Board of Trustees

Appointed Members Lillian Kimbell Chair

Wenda Fong

Vice Chair

Larry L. Adamson

Diego Arambula

Jane W. Carney

Jack Clarke, Jr.

Adam Day

The meeting schedule is as follows:

9:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Organizational Meeting (closed session)

webpage at https://www2.calstate.edu/csu-system/board-of-trustees.

Virtually via teleconference

Debra S. Farar

Douglas Faigin

12:00 p.m.–2:00 p.m.

Campus and Community Open Forum

The purpose of this meeting is to review the role of the committee, explain the search process, confirm the schedule of meetings, discuss preferred attributes of the next

Virtually via teleconference

Jean Picker Firstenberg Maria Linares

Julia I. Lopez

2:00 p.m.–3:00 p.m.

Debriefing (closed session) Virtually via teleconference

president, and address any other business related to the search process.

Jack McGrory

Anna Ortiz-Morfit

Krystal Mae Raynes

Yammilette Rodriguez

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

c: Members, Board of Trustees

Agenda Mailing List