## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

# 

#### **Board of Trustees**

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

#### Ex Officio Members

Gavin Newsom Governor

### MEMORANDUM

Eleni Kounalakis

Lt. Governor

DATE: May 24, 2022

Anthony Rendon Speaker of the Assembly

TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, Monterey Bay

Tony Thurmond State Superintendent of Public Instruction

FROM: Julia I. Lopez, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Monterey Bay

Jolene Koester Interim Chancellor

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Friday, June 3, 2022

Appointed Members

Lillian Kimbell *Chair* 

Wenda Fong Vice Chair

Larry L. Adamson

Diego Arambula

Jack Clarke, Jr.

Adam Day

Douglas Faigin

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Maria Linares

Julia I. Lopez

Jack McGrory

Anna Ortiz-Morfit

Krystal Mae Raynes

Yammilette Rodriguez

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Monterey Bay will meet in closed session on Friday, June 3, 2022, from 8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. The meeting will be held at the CSU Office of the Chancellor, 401 Golden Shore, Long Beach, CA 90802.

The meeting schedule is as follows:

8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Closed Session Meeting Government Code §11126(a)

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government Code Section 11126(a) (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine the candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210