## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus



Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

## MEMORANDUM

DATE: May 27, 2022

TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Monterey Bay

FROM: Julia I. Lopez, Chair Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Monterey Bay

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Wednesday, June 8, 2022

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Monterey Bay will meet in closed session on Wednesday, June 8, 2022 at:

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Jose 2050 Gateway Place San Jose, CA 95110

The meeting schedule is as follows:

7:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Closed Session Meeting Government Code §11126(a)

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government Code Section 11126(a) (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine the candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210

> \*PLEASE NOTE: Agendas and notices can be found on the CSU Board of Trustees website: <u>https://www.calstate.edu/csu-system/board-of-trustees/Pages/default.aspx</u>. Members of the public may offer public comment pursuant to the published protocols: <u>https://csumb.edu/president/presidential-search/</u>.

Board of Trustees Ex Officio Members

Gavin Newsom Governor Eleni Kounalakis Lt. Governor

Anthony Rendon Speaker of the Assembly

> Tony Thurmond State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Jolene Koester Interim Chancellor

**Appointed Members** 

Wenda Fong Chair

Jack Clarke, Jr. Vice Chair

Larry L. Adamson

Diego Arambula

Adam Day

Douglas Faigin

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Lillian Kimbell

Maria Linares

Julia I. Lopez

Jack McGrory

Anna Ortiz-Morfit

Krystal Mae Raynes

Yammilette Rodriguez

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser