The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

VERITAS 185

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020

Ex Officio Members

Gavin Newsom Governor

MEMORANDUM

Eleni Kounalakis Lt. Governor

DATE: April 18, 2023

Anthony Rendon Speaker of the Assembly

TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, Sacramento

Tony Thurmond State Superintendent of Public Instruction

FROM: Diego Arambula, Chair

Jolene Koester Interim Chancellor

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, Sacramento

Appointed Members

Wenda Fong SUBJECT: Chair

Notice of Meeting - Friday, April 28, 2023

Jack B. Clarke, Jr. Vice Chair

Larry L. Adamson

Diana Aguilar-Cruz

University, Sacramento will meet in closed session on Friday, April 28, 2023, from 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. The meeting will be conducted entirely virtually via

The Trustees' Selection Committee for the President of California State

Zoom teleconference.

Diego Arambula

Raji K. Brar

The meeting schedule is as follows:

Douglas Faigin

9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.**Closed Session Meeting**

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Virtually via teleconference

Mark Ghilarducci

Leslie Gilbert-Lurie

Lillian Kimbell

Maria Linares

Julia I. Lopez

Jack McGrory

Anna Ortiz-Morfit

Yammilette Rodriguez

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

Jose Antonio Vargas

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government Code Section 11126(a) (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine the candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List