The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus



Telephone: (562) 951-4020

MEMORANDUM

DATE:June 16, 2023TO:Members
Implementation Committee for the Selection of the ChancellorFROM:Wenda Fong, Chair
Implementation Committee for the Selection of the ChancellorSUBJECT:Notice of Meeting - Thursday, June 29, 2023The Implementation Committee for the Selection of the Chancellor will meet

The Implementation Committee for the Selection of the Chancellor will meet in closed session on Thursday, June 29, 2023 from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. The meeting will be conducted entirely virtually via Zoom teleconference.

The meeting schedule is as follows:

8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Closed Session Meeting

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine the candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

Board of Trustees

Ex Officio Members Gavin Newsom Governor

> Eleni Kounalakis Lt. Governor

Anthony Rendon Speaker of the Assembly

> Tony Thurmond State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Jolene Koester Interim Chancellor

Appointed Members

Wenda Fong *Chair*

Jack B. Clarke, Jr. Vice Chair

Larry L. Adamson

Diana Aguilar-Cruz

Diego Arambula

Raji Kaur Brar

Douglas Faigin

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Mark Ghilarducci

Leslie Gilbert-Lurie

Lillian Kimbell

Maria Linares

Julia I. Lopez

Jack McGrory

Anna Ortiz-Morfit

Yammilette Rodriguez

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

Jose Antonio Vargas

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210