The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus



Telephone: (562) 951-4020

MEMORANDUM

Gavin Newsom Governor

Board of Trustees

Ex Officio Members

Eleni Kounalakis Lt. Governor

Robert Rivas Speaker of the Assembly

> Tony Thurmond State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> > Mildred García Chancellor

Appointed Members

Wenda Fong *Chair*

Jack B. Clarke, Jr. Vice Chair

Larry L. Adamson

Diana Aguilar-Cruz

Diego Arambula

Raji Kaur Brar

Douglas Faigin

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Mark Ghilarducci

Leslie Gilbert-Lurie

Lillian Kimbell

Julia I. Lopez

Jack McGrory

Jonathan Molina Mancio

Anna Ortiz-Morfit

Yammilette Rodriguez

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

Jose Antonio Vargas

Darlene Yee-Melichar

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210

DATE: May 1, 2024

TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Fullerton

FROM: Jack McGrory, Chair Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Fullerton

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting - Friday, May 3, 2024

The Trustees' Selection Committee for the President of California State University, Fullerton, will meet in closed session on Friday, May 3, 2024 at the following revised location:

> Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea 900 East Birch Street Brea, California 92821

The meeting schedule is as follows:

9:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. Closed Session Olinda Meeting Room

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government Code Section 11126(a) (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine the candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List