About Us

The 2018 CSU Facilities Management Conference welcomes our university facilities professionals and colleagues across the state to join us in Monterey, California, to learn, teach, listen, wonder, and share in the challenging work we have elected to pursue in support of changing the lives of individuals, one student at a time. Your presence, whether attendee, presenter, sponsor, or staff, will make a difference in the outcome of the conference and how we proceed together to build collaborative communities. 

We look forward to seeing you there.

Conference Steering Committee

Debbie Andres​Utilities and Sustainability AnalystSan José State ​​(408) 924-1946
Robert (Bob) Andrews​​Director, Facilities Operations, Facilities Development/Operations​CSU East Bay​(510) 885-4297
Brittani BrownDirector, FDM Administration​​CSU San Marcos ​(510) 885-4297
Regina Coston​Office Administrator​​CSU Office of the Chancellor​(562) 951-4104
Jarelle de Sais
​Capital Programs ManagerCSU Office of the Chancellor​​(562) 951-4093
Paul Gannoe​Chief of Facilities Planning​CSU Office of the Chancellor(562) 951-4146
Jim Hoffman​Chief of Construction Management​CSU Office of the Chancellor​(562) 951-4135
Shawn Holland​​Chief of Facilities Operations
​CSU Office of the Chancellor​(562) 951-4634
Juanita HollerAssociate Vice President, Facilities Management/Development​Cal Poly San Luis Obispo​​(805) 756-2100
Warren Jacobs​Associate Vice President, Facilities/Planning/Design/ConstructionCal State LA​(323) 343-5785​
Jay JeffersonConstruction ManagerCSU Office of the Chancellor(562) 951-4115​
David KorpanDirector, Environmental Health and SafetyCal Poly San Luis Obispo(805) 756-6662
Tom KennedyChief of Architecture and EngineeringCSU Office of the Chancellor(562) 951-4129
Aaron KlemmChief of Energy and SustainabilityCSU Office of the Chancellor(562) 951-4122
Steven LohrChief of Land Use Planning and Environmental ReviewCSU Office of the Chancellor(562) 951-4120
Melody MaffeiAssociate Vice President, Capital Planning and Facilities ManagementStanislaus State (209) 667-3623
Matthew McCluneySenior Campus PlannerCSU Monterey Bay(831) 582-4721
Lacey RaakSustainability DirectorCSU Monterey Bay(831) 582-5508
Barbara QueenDirector for Planning, DesignCal State LA (323) 343-5784
Elvyra (Vi) F. San JuanAssistant Vice ChancellorCSU Office of the Chancellor(562) 951-4090
Kevin SaundersVice President, Administration and FinanceCSU Monterey Bay(831) 582-3397
Elke Schreiner
​Grant Program Coordinator
CSU Office of the Chancellor​​(562) 951-4095
Laura ShinnDirector, Facilities PlanningSan Diego State(619) 594-6619
Jennifer (Jenny) SorensonAssociate Vice President, Facilities Planning and ManagementCSU San Bernardino (909) 537-5069
Amy ThomasDirector for Safety and Risk ManagementStanislaus State (209) 667-3035
Ryan ToddSustainability ManagerSacramento State (916) 278-2817
Kathleen VentimigliaDirector, Campus Planning and Development
CSU Monterey Bay(831) 582-4304
Joe Verbrugge
Facilities Operations Program Manager
CSU Office of the Chancellor
(562) 941-4112