2019 Awardees

This year’s winners excel in their respective academic fields—from student success and chemistry to architecture and public health.

  • Lori Beth Way, Ph.D.
  • Lori Beth Way, Ph.D.

    Outstanding Staff Performance

    San Francisco State University
    Dean, Division of Undergraduate Education and Academic Planning


  • Julia E. Curry Rodríguez
  • Julia E. Curry Rodríguez, Ph.D.

    Outstanding Faculty Service

    San José State University
    Associate Professor of Mexican American Studies


  • Stephen Mezyk, Ph.D.
  • Stephen Mezyk, Ph.D.

    Outstanding Faculty Innovator in Student Success

    California State University, Long Beach
    Professor of Physical Chemistry


  • Guadalupe X. Ayala, Ph.D
  • Guadalupe X. Ayala, Ph.D.

    Outstanding Faculty Scholarship

    San Diego State University
    Professor of Public Health, Division of Health Promotion and Director, Institute for Behavioral and Community Health


  • Mr. Thomas Fowler, IV
  • Thomas Fowler, IV

    Outstanding Faculty Teaching

    California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
    Professor and Director of Graduate Architecture Program