Sarah Hendrick

Sarah Hendrick
Programs Committee Chair
Bakersfield, ’01

Sarah Hendrick is the Director of Alumni Engagement at CSU Bakersfield in the Office of Alumni Engagement. She was appointed to this role in April of 2014 after serving as the Interim Director of Alumni Relations since September of 2013. Sarah originally joined the University Advancement team in October of 2009 as the University Advancement Events Coordinator.

Prior to working at CSUB, Sarah served as the Marketing Manager for McMillin Homes LLC. Working directly for the Vice President of Marketing, her team of 10 – 12 staff was responsible for the marketing and merchandising of new home communities between Bakersfield and Clovis. She helped develop marketing programs, master plan and division budgets, advertising strategies and media relations efforts. She also managed corporate charitable giving, projects and events.

In her current role, Sarah manages a team of three, including the Alumni Engagement Specialist and Alumni Administrative Assistant. She serves as a member of the University Advancement leadership team and is responsible for the engagement of CSUB’s more than 50,000 alumni. As an ex-officio member of the CSUB Alumni Association, Sarah works with its board of directors to create meaningful alumni programs and professional development opportunities for students, to provide funding for scholarships, and to partner with community members on alumni initiatives.

Sarah graduated from CSU Bakersfield with a Bachelor o f Arts in Communications and a minor i n Political Science. She serves as alumni liaison on a number of campus committees and boards of directors including the Student Union, Student Recreation Center and Housing & Food Security. She is a member of the Junior League of Bakersfield and serves as a member on the Alumni Association’s Scholarship, Mentoring and Membership, Alumni Hall of Fame and Party in the Park committees. Sarah is a member of the CSU Alumni Council, representing nearly 4 million alumni worldwide and will serve as Programs Chair for the 2019 - 2020 academic year.