​​​​

Our Leadership

Leadership Team by Institution

Dr. Kara Dellacioppa, PI
Director, Faculty Development Center
Professor of Sociology
kdellacioppa@csudh.edu
LinkedIn

Dr. Kirti Celly, Co-PI
Professor of Business Administration
Senate Executive Committee, California State University, Dominguez Hills
Elected Senator, Academic Senate of the California State University
kcelly@csudh.edu

Chandra Khan
Senior Personnel
Director of Faculty Research
ckhan@csudh.edu

Brigette Brown
AGEP Program Manager
bbrown@csudh.edu

Dr. Bryan Berrett, PI
Director, Center for Faculty Excellence
Professor of Sociology
bryanberrett@csufresno.edu

Dr. Brissa Y. Quiroz, Co-PI
Valley Industry Partnership for Cooperative Education (VIP) Program Director
Lecturer, Lyles College of Engineering
byquiroz@mail.fresnostate.edu
LinkedIn

Dr. Rudy J. Sanchez, Co-PI
Professor of Management, Craig School of Business
Interim Associate Vice President, Academic and Institutional Effectiveness
Senior Academic Technology Officer
rjsanchez@csufresno.edu
LinkedIn

Brigette Brown
AGEP Program Manager
bbrown@csudh.edu

Dr. Victoria Bhavsar
Director, Center for the Advancement of Faculty Excellence (CAFE)
Lecturer, Plant Science Department
vbhavsar@cpp.edu
Website

April Dawn, Co-PI
Lead, Senior Instructional Designer & Faculty Development Consultant
Center for the Advancement of Faculty Excellence (CAFE)
aprildawn@cpp.edu
LinkedIn

Dr. Daniel Almeida
Alliance Lead Principal Investigator
Assistant Professor, School of Education
College of Science and Math
dalmeida@calpoly.edu
LinkedIn

Dr. Camille O’Bryant, Co-PI
Associate Dean for Student Success, Welfare and Issues of Diversity and Inclusion
Professor Kinesiology and Public Health
College of Science and Mathematics
cobryant@calpoly.edu
LinkedIn
Twitter

Dr. Andrew M. Byrne, Co-PI
Assistant Professor, School of Education
College of Science and Math
anbyrne@calpoly.edu
LinkedIn
Twitter

Jane Lehr, Co-PI
Director, Office of Student Research
Professor Ethnic Studies
jlehr@calpoly.edu

Sonia Ramrakhiani, Co-PI
Assistant Professor, Higher Education Counseling and Student Affairs
sramrakh@calpoly.edu

Katherine O'Clair
Senior Personnel
Associate Dean for Academic Services
koclair@calpoly.edu
LinkedIn

Kari Mansager
Diversity Trainer
Associate Director for Diversity & Inclusion
kmansage@calpoly.edu

Sarah Macdonald
Diversity Trainer
Inclusive Excellence Instruction Specialist
Center for Teaching, Learning & Technology
smacdo05@calpoly.edu

Hilary Burgoon
AGEP Program Assistant
hburgoon@calpoly.edu

Montana Epps
Graduate Research Assistant
Higher Education Counseling and Student Affairs
mepps@calpoly.edu

Imelda Meza
Graduate Research Assistant
Higher Education Counseling and Student Affairs
immeza@calpoly.edu

Dr. Andrew Lumpe
Consultant
Washington School Research Associates, Inc.
alumpe@wsrassociates.net

California State University Executive Advisory Board

Frank A. Gomez

Frank A. Gomez, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Science, ​​Technology, Engineering, Mathematics Network (STEM-NET)
CSU Chancellor's Office

 
Dr. Carl Fisher

Dr. Carl Fisher
Assistant Vice Chancellor
CSU Academic Human Resources

 
Dr. Carl Fisher

Dr. Emily Magruder
Director
CSU Institute for Teaching and Learning

 
Sue Rosser, Ph.D.

Sue Rosser, Ph.D.
Special Advisor for Research Development and External Partnerships
CSU Chancellor's Office
Provost, San Francisco State University

 
Ganesh Raman, Ph.D.

Ganesh Raman, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Research
CSU Chancellor's Office

 
Dr. Saúl Jiménez-Sandoval

Dr. Saúl Jiménez-Sandoval
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
California State University, Fresno

 
Dr. Nola Butler-Byrd

Dr. Nola Butler-Byrd
Senator, Academic Senate of the California State University (ASCSU)
Associate Professor, Counseling and School Psychology
Director, Community-Based Block Program
San Diego State University

 

External Experts Advisory Board

Dr. Kiernan Mathews
Executive Director & Principal Investigator
Harvard Graduate School of Education
The Collaborative on Academic Careers in Higher Education

Dr. Kelly Mack
Vice President for Undergraduate STEM Education
Executive Director of Project Kaleidoscope
Association of American Colleges and Universities (AAC&U)

Tom Matson
Senior Executive Leadership Strategist
Gallup Education

Dr. Sarah Hokanson
Assistant Provost, Professional Development & Postdoctoral Affairs
Boston University

Dr. Blake Gillespie
Associate Professor, Chemistry
California State University Channel Islands

Dr. Patricia Campbell
President of Campbell-Kibler Associates

Senior STEM Faculty Advisory Board

Dr. Amy Fleischer
Dean, College of Engineering
California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo

Dr. Lynne Slivovsky
Electrical Engineering Professor
California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo

Dr. Athanasios "Alex" Alexandrou
Department Chair, Industrial Technology, Fresno State
Mechanized Agriculture Professor
California State University, Fresno

Dr. Fariborz Tehrani
Associate Professor, Department of Civil & Geomatics Engineering
California State University, Fresno

Dr. Jesus Larralde
Associate Dean, Lyles College of Engineering
California State University, Fresno

Dr. Leonardo Martinez
Associate Dean
College of Natural & Behavioral Sciences
California State University, Dominguez Hills

Dr. Kenneth Rodriguez
Department Chair, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
California State University, Dominguez Hills

Dr. Matt Mutchler
Professor, Sociology
Director, Urban Community Research Center
California State University, Dominguez Hills

Dr. Winny Dong
Professor, Chemical and Materials Engineering
California Polytechnic State University, Pomona

Dr. Michael Page
Interim Chair, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
California Polytechnic State University, Pomona

Dr. Craig LaMunyon
Associate Dean, Academics and Research
College of Science
California Polytechnic State University, Pomona

Dr. Francis Villablanca
Biological Sciences Professor
California Polytechnic State University, Pomona