AGENDA

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Meeting: 11:40 a.m., Tuesday, November 17, 2020

Virtually via Teleconference

Wenda Fong, Chair

Debra S. Farar, Vice Chair

Lateefah Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

Peter J. Taylor

Consent

- 1. Approval of Minutes of the Meeting of September 22, 2020, Action
- 2. Amendments to Board of Trustees' Standing Committee Assignments for 2020-2021, *Action*

Action Item
Agenda Item 1
November 17-18, 2020
Page 1 of 1

MINUTES OF MEETING OF COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Trustees of The California State University
Office of the Chancellor
Glenn S. Dumke Auditorium*
401 Golden Shore
Long Beach, California

September 22, 2020

Members Present

Wenda Fong, Chair Debra S. Farar, Vice Chair Lateefah Simon Christopher Steinhauser Peter J. Taylor

Lillian Kimbell, Chair of the Board

Call to Order

Trustee Fong called the meeting to order.

Approval of Minutes

The minutes of May 12, 2020 were approved as submitted.

Approval of Amendments to Board of Trustees' Standing Committee Assignments for 2020-2021

The committee approved the proposed resolution (RCOC 09-20-03) on consent for amendments to the standing committee assignments for 2020-2021.

Trustee Fong adjourned the Committee on Committees.

*PLEASE NOTE: Due to the Governor's proclamation of a State of Emergency resulting from the threat of COVID-19, and pursuant to the Governor's Executive Orders N-25-20 and N-29-20 issued on March 12, 2020 and March 17, 2020, respectively, all members of the Board of Trustees may participate in meetings remotely, either by telephonic or video conference means. Out of consideration for the health, safety and well-being of the members of the public and the Chancellor's Office staff, the September 20-23, 2020 meeting of the CSU Board of Trustees was conducted entirely virtually via Zoom teleconference.

Action Item

Agenda Item 2 November 17-18, 2020 Page 1 of 2

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Amendments to Board of Trustees' Standing Committee Assignments for 2020-2021

Presentation By

Wenda Fong Chair, Committee on Committees

Summary

Due to the terms of Rebecca D. Eisen and Hugo N. Morales expiring on September 30, 2020 and the appointments of Trustees Diego Arambula, Jack Clarke, Jr., and Anna Ortiz-Morfit on October 30, 2020, the Committee on Committees recommends amendments to the Standing Committees for 2020-2021 as noted below.

The following resolution is recommended for approval:

RESOLVED, By the Board of Trustees of The California State University, on recommendation by the Committee on Committees that the following amendments be made to the Standing Committees for 2020-2021:

AUDIT

Adam Day, Chair Jane W. Carney, Vice Chair Silas H. Abrego Jean P. Firstenberg Jack McGrory Hugo N. Morales Anna Ortiz-Morfit Peter J. Taylor

CAMPUS PLANNING, BUILDINGS AND GROUNDS

Jane W. Carney, Chair
Lateefah Simon, Vice Chair
Larry L. Adamson
Jack Clarke, Jr.
Rebecca D. Eisen
Anna Ortiz-Morfit
Krystal Raynes
Romey Sabalius
Peter J. Taylor

COLLECTIVE BARGAINING

Christopher Steinhauser, Chair Douglas Faigin, Vice Chair Debra S. Farar Wenda Fong Jack McGrory Peter J. Taylor

EDUCATIONAL POLICY

Wenda Fong, Chair
Romey Sabalius, Vice Chair
Silas H. Abrego
Larry L. Adamson
Diego Arambula
Jane W. Carney
Jack Clarke, Jr.
Rebecca D. Eisen
Douglas Faigin
Debra S. Farar
Maryana Khames
Christopher Steinhauser

CoC Agenda Item 2 November 17-18, 2020 Page 2 of 2

FINANCE

Jack McGrory, Chair
Peter J. Taylor, Vice Chair
Larry L. Adamson
Jane W. Carney
Jack Clarke, Jr.
Rebecca D. Eisen
Wenda Fong
Maryana Khames
Hugo N. Morales
Anna Ortiz-Morfit
Krystal Raynes
Lateefah Simon

GOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS

Debra S. Farar, Chair
Maryana Khames, Vice Chair
Silas H. Abrego
Diego Arambula
Douglas Faigin
Jack McGrory
Krystal Raynes
Romey Sabalius
Lateefah Simon

INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT

Jean P. Firstenberg, Chair Douglas Faigin, Vice Chair Diego Arambula Adam Day Hugo N. Morales Anna Ortiz-Morfit Romey Sabalius Lateefah Simon

ORGANIZATION AND RULES

Larry L. Adamson, Chair Adam Day, Vice Chair Diego Arambula Jack Clarke, Jr. Jean P. Firstenberg Maryana Khames Krystal Raynes Christopher Steinhauser

UNIVERSITY AND FACULTY PERSONNEL

Silas H. Abrego, Chair Debra S. Farar, Vice Chair Adam Day Rebecca D. Eisen Jean P. Firstenberg Wenda Fong Hugo N. Morales Christopher Steinhauser