Trustees Address List

​​​​EX Offico ​Trustees

​Hon. Edmund G. Brown, Jr.
Governor of California​​
​State Capitol, Suite 1173
Sacramento, CA 95814
​Hon. Gavin Newsom
Lieutenant Governor
​State Capitol, Room 1114
Sacramento, CA 95814
​Hon. Anthony Rendon
Speaker of the Assembly
​State Capitol, Room 219
Sacramento, CA 94249
(916) 319-2047
​Hon. Tom Torlakson
State Superintendent of Public Instruction
​1430 N Street, Suite 5602
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 319-0800
​Dr. Timothy P. White​Chancellor
California State University
401 Golden Shore
Long Beach, CA 90802
(562) 951-4700

​Appointed Trustees

​​Trustee appointments are for an eight-year term, except for student, alumni and faculty trustees, whose terms are for two years. Terms expire in the year in parentheses.​​​

​​Trustee Officers​​​​​​​
​Edmund G. Brown, Jr., President
​Adam Day, Chair
Lillian Kimbell, Vice Chair​
​Andrew Jones, Secretary​
​Steve Relyea, Treasurer


​Trustees may be contacted at the address listed below.​​

​Dr. Silas H. Abrego​ (2021)​​​​​
​​c/o Trustee Secretariat
401 Golden Shore, Suite 136
Long Beach​​, CA 90802
(562) 951-4020​
Ms. Jane W. Carney (2022)
Mr. Adam Day (2023)
Ms. Rebecca D. Eisen (2020)
Dr. Douglas Faigin (2025)
Dr. Debra S. Farar (2022)
Ms. Jean Picker Firstenberg (2026)
​Ms. Wenda Fong (2024)
​Ms. Emily Hinton (Non-Voting Student, 2019)
Ms. Lillian Kimbell (2024)
​Mr. Jack McGrory (2023)
Dr. Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana (2025)
Mr. Hugo N. Morales (2020)
Mr. John Nilon (Alumni, 2020)
Mr. J. Lawrence Norton (2019)
Mr. Jorge Reyes Salinas (Voting Student, 2018)

Dr. Romey Sabalius (Faculty) (2019)
Ms. Lateefah Simon (2019)
​Mr. Christopher Steinhauser (2026)
Mr. Peter J. Taylor (2021)