2020-2021 Executive Committee

The Executive Committee organizes the activities of the Academic Senate CSU (ASCSU), which has four standing committees: Academic Affairs, Academic Preparation and Education Programs, Faculty Affairs, and Fiscal and Governmental Affairs. Members of the Academic Senate serve on a range of systemwide committees and task forces, including the General Education Advisory Committee

Robert Keith Collins​ - Chair​​
​American Indian Studies
​San Francisco
Darlene Yee-Melichar - Vice Chair
​San Francisco
Beth Steffel - Secretary
San Bernar​dino
David Speak - Member-at-Large
​Political Science
Nola Butler-ByrdMember-at-Large
​Counseling & School Psychology
​San Diego
Catherine Nelson - Immediate Past Chair
​Political Science
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Leo Van Cleve​

Faculty Trustee, Romey Sabalius​
​​Chancellor's ex-officio representative to the ASCSU